The Australian Late Model Championship

In February 2017, the Premier Speedway Club will, for the first time, play host to the Lucas Oil Australian Late Model Championship.

The fledgling division has experienced enormous growth in recent seasons and remains one the strongest racing divisions in the United States.

On the back of a thrilling 2016 Australian Championship at the Perth Motorplex, the Premier Speedway Club is excited to be able to play host to the event as won most recently by Kodee Brown.

A strong field of more than 50 cars is expected to be in attendance for the event, with Super Rods running in support on night one, before the Junior Sedans (Neville Pike Cup) and Street Stocks round out an all-sedan night for the Championship finale.

The 2017 Australian Late Model Championship will be held at Sungold Stadium, Premier Speedway, Warrnambool on Friday February 24, 2017 and Saturday February 25, 2017.