Big Names Set For Sunday Night Sprintcar Showdown

This Sunday night at Sungold Stadium, Premier Speedway, Warrnambool some of Sprintcar racing’s most exciting talent will battle it out for a $5,000 pay day as Round 13 of the Eureka Sprintcar Series doubles as Round 2 of the USC Chase with thanks to Zambrero, Warrnambool.

With preceding race meetings on Saturday night at Simpson Speedway for the Eureka Sprintcar Series and Murray Bridge for the Opening Night of the USC Chase, a field of Stars is then set to converge on Warrnambool, with more than 50 entries having already been received.

It would have only been a few short years back that a race meeting of this nature would have attracted some genuine on-track battles with drivers like Max Dumesny, former Victorian Champion Robbie Rankin and Warrnambool’s very own Stephen Bell!

This Sunday night Max will return to Premier Speedway along with his two son’s Matthew and Marcus, while Robbie Rankin’s son Terry will embark on his second night at the wheel of David Dickson’s Essendon Ford backed V45 J&J and Stephen Bell’s nephew and current Formula 500 stand-out Jack Bell will make his Sprintcar debut as well.

Interestingly Jack is a former participant in the prestigious Speedway Australia AIS Rising Star Program, while Terry will get to follow in his foot-steps, being an inductee of the class of 2017.

These two young guns and the likes of Marcus Dumesny, Brayden Wilmington, Jordyn Charge, Jessie Attard and the very impressive Brayden Parr will be keen to turn some competitive laps this Sunday night, but it will be a whirl-wind of super-fast talent that will keep them on their toes.

Two-time Australian Champion David Murcott, joins his fellow Aussie Champs in Dumesny and Robbie Farr, while Sydney’s Sam Walsh has also been super quick all summer long.

Defending Eureka Sprintcar Series Champion Brett Milburn will also be keen to amass some good series points in his quest for back-to-back Championships, although last start feature race winner and 2017 Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic runner-up Darren Mollenoyux also appears to be at the top of his game.

Two time and defending WA Sprintcar Champ Tim Van Ginneken will be looking to impress once again as he remains in contention for the Eureka Series Championship along with the likes of Corey McCullagh and Glen Sutherland.

Two regular combatants throughout Sydney’s USC season have been former Classic Champion Ian Loudoun and Tasmania’s Shaun Dobson who impressed with a second-place finish at Avalon Raceway last weekend, they too will be back in action.

Having collected a Eureka Sprintcar Series win at Western Speedway, Hamilton a few short weeks ago Tim Rankin will be looking to add to his resume as will Terang’s Jack Lee former series Champion John Vogels and exciting South Australian trio Lisa Walker, Brock Hallett and Jake Tranter.

Chad Ely will also fly the SA flag as he wheels the immaculate S72 entry for Jamie Stark as Tasmania’s Tim Hutchins and Victorian hot-shots Brad Warren, Peter Doukas, Dennis Jones and Adam King will also be keen to stand on the gas.

Adding even further excitement to the racing program is the Parr Motorsports USC Victoria Premier Speedway Track Premiership which is currently a very keenly contested affair.

Current leader James McFadden looks set to relinquish his lead at the top of the table due to racing commitments in the United States, which opens the door for those drivers in the hunt for the $10,000 end of season pay day to stake a claim.

With more than 50 cars currently entered the weekend’s racing is looming as some of the best yet, so no matter what you have planned this Labour Day long weekend, be sure to be at Sungold Stadium, Premier Speedway, Warrnambool this Sunday night with gates opening at 4.00pm with car on track from 5.00pm.

The Sprintcars will be supported by the V8 Dirt Modifieds as well as for the very first time at Premier Speedway – the Legend Cars – will be a part of the show.

Sunday nights admission prices are Adults $25.00; Children 10-15 $10.00 and Children 9 and Under Free.

Tickets are available at the gate or on-line via

Sprintcar Nominations (As At 8/3/17):

V3 Ian Loudoun
S4 Lisa Walker
V4 Phil Lock
V52 Max Dumesny
T7 Tim Hutchins
Q7 Robbie Farr
S13 Brock Hallett
V14 Chris Rodda
N16 Daniel Sayre
V17 Dennis Jones
W18 Scott Reilly
S20 Glen Sutherland
ACT21 Shaun Dobson
V25 Jack Lee
V29 Michael Tancredi
V32 Stephen Spark
N36 Eddie Lumbar
V36 Tim Van Ginneken
S37 Terry Kelly
V40 Rusty Hickman
S45 Jake Tranter
V45 Terry Rankin
N47 Marcus Dumesny
V47 Tim Rankin
V48 Adam King
V52 Darren Mollenoyux
N53 Jessie Attard
N55 Kim Becker
ACT57 Brendan Scorgie
N57 Matthew Dumesny
V60 Jordyn Charge
V61 Robert Nicholas
V64 David Aldersley
V68 Brett Milburn
V70 John Vogels
V72 Jacob Smith
S72 Chad Ely
V73 Charles Hunter
V75 Nigel Harding
V77 Brayden Parr
V81 Robbie Paton
ACT83 David McKay
V84 Sam Wren
V88 David Murcott
ACT89 Brayden Wilmington
V90 Corey McCullagh
V91 Brad Warren
N92 Sam Walsh
V98 Peter Doukas
ACT99 Jay Waugh
V101 Jack Bell

Legend Car Nominations:

3N Hayden Pascoe
8N Mick Hebditch
18N Clinton McKenzie
21A Kenneth, Bennett
27N Paul Cassidy
31N Cameron Jewell
34Q Grag Davis
41N Glenn Mitchell
43N Glen Arnold
47N Jim McCabe
48N Tyson Williams
63A Greg Thompson
74N Chris Peterson
75N Graham Keats
86N Bruce Alderson
88N Glen Philpott
89A Liam Heaton
97A Sean Rooney
99N Scott Keane

V8 Dirt Modified Nominations:

V0 Darren Tindal
A1 Kevin Britten
V4 Paul Tindal
V7 Stephen Lodwick
V8 Stephen Hopkins
V9 Steven Milthorpe
V15 Murray Atkin
V19 Andrew Katz
V25 Mike Burke
WA27Peter Forbes
V62 George Napier
V84 Lloyd Hobson
Q85 Lee McKinnell
V91 Daniel Scott
V92 Daryl Hickson
V93 Ben Hodge

End Release.