Geelong Harley Davidson Easter Trail Attracts Strong Entry List

With a magnificent Harley Davidson Street 500 on offer for the overall Points Champion, plus the opportunity to collect a cool $10,000 bonus for sweeping the weekend, the 2017 Geelong Harley Davidson Easter Sprintcar Trail has attracted an amazing entry list, with more than 55 cars set to contest at least one night of competition.

Former Easter Trail Round winners Grant Anderson, Steven Lines, Shaun Dobson and David Murcott set to be joined in battle by in-form drivers such as Darren Mollenoyux, two-time and defending WA Sprintcar Champion Tim Van Ginneken, recently crowned Eureka Series Champion Brett Milburn, current Victorian Champion Aidan Hall, Marcus Dumesny and Corey McCullagh.

With drivers set to converge on all three venues from every State and Territory except for Queensland, the action is sure to be red hot as several up and coming young stars aim to stake their claim on the National Sprintcar scene.

The girls won’t be outdone either with Kim Becker, Stacey Galliford and Lisa Walker all set to throw caution to the wind over the three nights of the 38th Easter Trail.

The 2017 Geelong Harley Davidson Easter Sprintcar Trail will be held on Friday April 14, 2017 at Avalon Raceway, Geelong, Borderline Speedway, Mt. Gambier on Saturday April 15, 2017 before the final night on Sunday April 16, 2017 at Sungold Stadium, Premier Speedway, Warrnambool.
Patrons are reminded that Open Pit Party’s will be held prior to each nights racing at all three venues, which when coupled with the Massive Fireworks Displays, makes for a great family outing.

Please direct all enquiry to Premier Speedway on (03) 55651 789.

Nominations as at 5.00pm on Wednesday April 5, 2017:

V2 Domain Ramsay
V3 Ian Loudoun
W3 Steven Lines
S4 Lisa Walker
T7 Tim Hutchins
S15 Aidan Hall
V17 Dennis Jones
S19 Brad Keller
NT20 Jack Bell
S20 Glen Sutherland
ACT21 Shaun Dobson
V25 Jack Lee
V27 Ross Jarred
V28 Andrew Hughes
V29 Michael Tancredi
S32 Ben Gartner
V32 Stephen Spark
V36 Tim Van Ginneken
V37 Grant Anderson
N40 Chris McInerney
V40 Rusty Hickman
S45 Jake Tranter
T45 Kurt Luttrell
N46 Stacey Galliford
ACT47 Ben Morrison
N47 Marcus Dumesny
V47 Tim Rankin
N48 Jackson Delamont
T48 Nicholas Penno
V48 Adam King
V50 Darren Clarke
NT51 AJ Nash
V52 Darren Mollenoyux
N53 Jessie Attard
N55 Kim Becker
V55 Ashley Scott
V60 Jordyn Charge
V61 Robert Nicholas
V68 Brett Milburn
V70 John Vogels
S72 Chad Ely
V72 Jacob Smith
V73 Charles Hunter
V75 Nigel Harding
V77 Brayden Parr
V81 Robbie Paton
ACT83 David McKay
V84 Sam Wren
S88 Todd Wigzell
V88 David Murcott
V89 Jamie Heyen
V90 Corey McCullagh
S96 Brendan Guerin
S97 Matt Egel
V98 Peter Doukas
ACT99 Jay Waugh

Super Rod Entries for Super Rod Cup at Premier Speedway – Sunday April 16, 2017:

S9 Darryl Nelson
AV12 Adrian Rieck
W13 Shaun Walsh
W19 Damien Falkingham
W21 Troy Gleeson
M22 Corey Degliatis
W26 Alex Bath
S31 Rod Smith
AV33 Peter Jenkins
M41 Jason Kavanagh
L46 Neville Simper
W51 Leigh Podger
W55 Michael Coad
S66 Sally Woolstencroft
G69 Geoff Long
W84 Paul Verhoeven
M85 Paul Singleton
W88 Howard Stansfield
W98 Ewan McKenzie

End Release.