Dumesnyís Set to Vie for Vic Title Father-Son Honors

The field for this Saturday nights Victorian Sprintcar Title at Sungold Stadium, Premier Speedway, Warrnambool has swelled to 50 entrants with both Matthew and Marcus Dumesny now attempting to add their names to the record books with thanks to event partner Go Traffic.

The original list of entrants included both Jamie Veal and Grant Anderson, whose fathers both secured Victorian Sprintcar Title wins during their illustrious careers, with Ken Veal winning the event in 1991, while Andersonís father David recorded a hat-trick of wins from 1996 to 1998.

Now two young stars of the sport who carry one of the most famous Sprintcar pedigrees will aim to emulate their father Max Dumesny, who is the most crowned Victorian Champion with nine career wins in the event.

With a high-quality field of entrants for the 2017 Victorian Sprintcar Title this Saturday nights promises to be another high-class night of Speedway entertainment with the coveted Jack Willsher Cup also on offer in the Formula 500 division.

All drivers in the Victorian Sprintcar Title will be vying for the Graeme McCubbin Trophy which is named in honor of the highly respected two-time Victorian Champion.

Public gates will open at 4.00pm with cars on-track from 5.00pm.

Admission is: Adults $27.00; Concession $22.00 (Aged, Disability and VA only), Children 10-15 $10.00; Children 9 and Under are Free.

Sprintcar Entries:
D2 Ben Atkinson
NT2 Damian Throne
S4 Lisa Walker
T7 Tim Hutchins
V8 Bobby Daly
V9 Rod Matthews
S13 Brock Hallett
V14 Chris Rodda
S14 Brendan Quinn
S15 Aidan Hall
V17 Dennis Jones
VA18 Scott Reilly
S19 Brad Keller
S20 Glen Sutherland
V22 Terry Rankin
W25 Taylor Milling
S27 Daniel Pestka
V28 Andrew Hughes
V32 Stephen Spark
V35 Jamie Veal
V36 Tim Van Ginneken
V37 Grant Anderson
V42 Jye O'Keeffe
V45 Mike Van Bremen
S45 Jake Tranter
N47 Marcus Dumesny
V47 Tim Rankin
V48 Adam King
V52 Darren Mollenoyux
N57 Matthew Dumesny
V58 Rhiannon Burleigh
V59 Chris Heard
V60 Jordyn Charge
V61 Robert Nicholas
S63 Ryan Jones
V67 Luke Walker
V68 Brett Milburn
S71 Sam Putland
S72 Chad Ely
V72 Jacob Smith
V73 Charles Hunter
V75 Nigel Harding
V77 Brayden Parr
VA81 Rhys Baxter
V81 Robbie Paton
V88 David Murcott
VA88 Grant Stansfield
V90 Corey McCullagh
W96 Aldo DePaoli
V98 Peter Doukas

Formula 500 Entries:

A1 Liam Williams
V2 Angus Hollis
V4 Jack Bell
V6 Mark Lincoln
T7 Jock Goodyer
G9 Steve Caunt
V9 Jordan Rae
V11 Jamie Waters
V12 Ashlee Aranyosi
V15 Leigh Van Ginneken
V16 Michael Pearson
V17 Phil Micallef
V19 Marcus Gibbins
Q21 Graham Williams
V21 Lee Hardess
V22 Dion Bellman
V23 Jake Hose
V28 Jason Loft
V31 Chris Bellman
V32 Matthew Turner
SA33 Bradley Stell
V33 Justin Bowen
V36 Daniel Burleigh
SA44 Steph Munn
V48 Ryan O'Keefe
V49 Josh Buckingham
V52 Shane VanDuynhoven
V58 Jarrod Bampfield
V59 Dale Walsh
SA64 Patrick Merrett
V66 Kevin Freeman
V68 Ben Clements
V83 Adam Turner
V96 Andrew Rae
V97 Stewart Grant-Campbell