Molly to the Max at Sungold Stadium

Warrnambool’s Darren Mollenoyux continued his recent run of outstanding results at Sungold Stadium, Premier Speedway, Warrnambool when he mastered the field and a racy Premier Speedway surface to walk away with the silverware and a $5,000.00 with thanks to South West Conveyancing.

After pole-sitter Kerry Madsen set the early pace, ahead of a hard charging pack including Mollenoyux, Brad Keller, two-time and defending Max’s Race Champion Jamie Veal and James McFadden it would be Mollenoyux who would stand best the field after taking the lead on lap six and never looking back.

Jamie Veal, hot on the heels of a win at the Perth Motorplex last Saturday night, showed once again that it will take no time to gel with his Krikke Motorsport outfit with yet another strong run for second, while Kerry Madsen displayed his world class talents ahead of what promises to be a fruitful Speedweek campaign before setting his sights on defending his National Crown.

The top three were followed by the always exciting James McFadden who again drove the wheels off the Monte Motorsport W17 car for fourth while Grant Anderson was again stout in fifth.

The top ten was completed by Carson Macedo (6th), who was making his 2017-18 Australian season debut for car owner Sean Dyson, Brad Keller (7th), Cory Eliason (8th), Corey McCullagh (9th) and Luke Walker (10th).

They were followed by Ben Atkinson (11th), Peter Doukas (12th), Marcus Dumesny (13th), Glen Sutherland (14th), Rusty Hickman (15th) and Grant Stansfield (16th).

Those unfortunate enough not to complete the 35-lap journey were Lachlan McHugh, David Murcott, Matthew Dumesny, Aidan Hall, John Vogels, Jake Smith and Shaun Dobson.

The Late Models, once again showed their liking for the Premier Speedway circuit putting on some fantastic racing in support of Max’s Race.

Their feature was taken out by Ryan Alexander who was super impressive all over the track, while Cameron Pearson was another to impress in the V10 car in second place while rounding out the podium was Steve Vaughan in the S67 entry.

The next meeting at Sungold Stadium, Premier Speedway, Warrnambool will be Round 5 of World Series Sprintcars on Monday January 1, 2018, which will feature an exciting line-up of World Series contracted drivers who will again take on the likes of Kerry Madsen, Cory Eliason and a host of stars.

For tickets and more information please check out

End Release.