Classic Nomination Deadlines Draws Near as TK Returns!

The return of 2014 GASC Champion Tim Kaeding is sure to be one of the highlights of the 2018 South West Conveyancing Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic, with the popular Californian set to return for a tilt at a second Classic crown.

Kaeding will drive for Victorian based car-owner Wayne Cole, who provided Shane Stewart with his 2010 Classic winning ride, with Kaeding having previously won, while representing the NSW based Dyson Motorsport Team.

Throughout 2017, Kaeding ran predominantly through the Mid-West of the United States, spending considerable time at Knoxville Raceway. TK would again prove tough to beat on any given night with a plethora of top ten performances amidst some formidable competition. TK’s was exceptionally good in 360 competitions at Rock Rapids in Iowa, where he claimed a pair of wins while also registering a 410 Sprintcar win at the Jackson Motorplex, again amongst an ultra-tough field.

The enormity of the challenge, that is the Knoxville Nationals, saw Kaeding again challenge for a coveted A-Main starting sport, with he and his Lunstra Motorsports team being forced to settle for an 11th place finish in the B-Main. They all but mirrored his 360 Nationals campaign the week prior where he again finished in the B-Main, this time in 16th.

For his trip to the Classic, Kaeding will be at the wheel of the VA6 entry, with support coming from Yarra Valley Towing, Fitzgerald Builders, Loose Cannon, Rae Line and CDB Industries.

Another pair. of South Aussie’s are also nominated for the Classic, with the hard charging Ryan Jones looking to take his Murray Machining and Sheds, Lewiston Haulage, Rowe Aluminum, ULX110 Engine Oil, Elite Electrical and Triple X Race Co SA63 entry to the promised land that is the Classic finale.

Having been a strong performer in the past at the Classic, and being a solid time trialist, it wouldn’t surprise to see Jones well and truly at the pointy end of the Classic program.

Lisa Walker is another of the South Aussies on Classic duty and with an ever-increasing fan base, the hard charging Walker will be one to watch as she wheels the Action Line Marking, Murray Bridge Toyota, Devil Karts, Ennis Flint and Kynoch Produce.

Whilst hailing from Broken Hill in NSW, Brendan Guerin is another of the South Aussie domiciled drivers. Guerin, who finished 13th in C-Main 2 in 2017, also returns to the Classic, this time representing his supporters in Century Batteries, Hi-Tec Oils, FK Australia, Fast Print Studio, Mocare Australia, 7-Day Spares and Silver City Motorcycles.

Rhiannon Burleigh and Jarrod Woolstencroft add to the list of Victorian drivers with Rhiannon set to drive her familiar V58 for Bob Jane T-Marts, Sakura Mancine Professional, Hawkesdale Hotel, Leahy Art Design, Hornet and Larner Engines, while Woolstencroft, who recently made a return to racing, will drive his V38 Cabworx Kitchens, Southwest Powdercoating, Vapour Chassis, Glassworks, Warrnambool machine.

Copies of the 2018 South West Conveyancing Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic entry form have been forwarded to the 2017 entrants while a PDF version is available for download from the Premier Speedway website

The 2018 South West Conveyancing Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic is proudly supported by KRE Race Engines, The Lady Bay Resort, KFC and Performance Racegear.

End Release.