Stars Return For Sunday' Eureka Series Final At Sungold Stadium

The Grand Final of the Eureka Sprintcar Series is set to be conducted at Sungold Stadium, Premier Speedway, Warrnambool this Sunday Night with a host of Big Names set to converge on Warrnambool for the Labour Day Clash as presented by Wheelie Waste.

While, it would appear, that the Eureka Sprintcar Series $10,000 to win Championship is safely in the keeping of up and coming Star Rusty Hickman, there is still plenty to play for this Sunday, especially for those in the fight for the Parr Motorsports Premier Speedway Track Premiership as well!

Hickman currently holds a 274-point buffer over Tasmania’s Tim Hutchins who has enjoyed a career best season, that has yielded strong and consistent performances in the Eureka Sprintcar Series but also saw him qualify for the 24 car South West Conveyancing Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic final back in January.

Defending series champion Brett Milburn, currently sits third in points, 331 adrift of Hickman and with plenty of hard work and some luck required to see him close the gap!

In addition to this Hutchins is one of eight drivers competing this weekend that currently sit inside the top ten in points in the Parr Motorsports Premier Speedway Track Premiership, which also rewards the winner with a $10,000 Parr Motorsports voucher.

Currently leading the way, with two rounds to be completed is Jamie Veal, who will return to the cockpit of the family owned and backed V35 SWI Engineering entry this weekend, having completed his World Series Sprintcars commitment with Krikke Motorsport as well as having swept the prestigious Krikke Boys Shootout just last weekend at Bunbury.

Veal’s lead is currently just two points, with Darren Mollenoyux currently in second place. Veal has accumulated 834 points to Mollenoyux’s 832.

Of the current top ten in points, Veal and Mollenoyux will be joined in the field for this weekend’s $5,000 to win Eureka Sprintcars Series Final by Peter Doukas (760 points), Glen Sutherland (746), Corey McCullagh (716), Luke Walker (702), Hutchins (698) and Jye O’Keeffe (652).

A number of big name drivers not currently in the mix for either the Eureka Sprintcar Series or the Parr Motorsports Track Premiership will be aiming to spoil the party and walk away with the $5,000 pay day.

These include two-time Classic Champion Steven Lines, Dickson Motorsports Hired Gun Shaun Dobson, former Aussie Champion Robbie Farr, 2017-18 World Series Sprintcars Contracted Driver Jack Lee as well as Marcus Dumesny in his now familiar N47 entry.

A host of young up and coming stars such as Terry Rankin, Jessie Attard, Brayden Parr and Grant Stanfield will also be ready to battle it out against some of the established stars in John Vogels, Tim Rankin, Dennis Jones, Domain Ramsay, Brock Hallett and Jake Smith.

With the Victorian Title for Legend Cars also on the program as well as a Vintage Hot Rod demonstration, Sungold Stadium, Premier Speedway, Warrnambool is the place to be this Sunday night.

Public Gates will open at 4.00pm, with cars on track from 5pm.

Admission will be Adults $27.00; Concession (walk up sales only) $22.00; Children 10-15 $10.00; Children 9 and Under Free.

Tickets are available at the gate or on-line via

End Release.