Amazing Fields For Final Night Of Premier Speedway Season

Excellent fields in all three divisions have signed on for duty at Sungold Stadium, Premier Speedway, Warrnambool for the final night of the 2017-18 season, which will feature three amazing feature events.

The Victorian 360 Sprintcar Title has attracted a field of nearly 30 cars to this points in time, with David Murcott, Brett Milburn, Rusty Hickman, John Vogels, Brayden Parr, Eddie Lumbar and a host of other stars are set to try and arrest the Title from its current custodian Jordyn Charge, who will be as equally determined to go back-to-back!

The Di Watson Memorial for Modified Production will also be run on Saturday night as a part of the final round of the VMPA Tri-Tech Lubricants Series.

A stout field of cars has entered for the event with the recently crowned Australian Champion Cameron Waters headlining the stars of this exciting division along with former Aussie Champs Andrew Blackwell and David Smith while former Junior National Champion Brock Atkins will also pull on the helmet along with former Street Stock National Champ Robbie Faux.

As for the Series Points, Blackwell leads the way with 701 points, from Atkins on 635 and Kye Walters on 623. They are followed by Robbie Faux and Trevor Mills on 570 with Nick Cockerill rounding out the top five on 569.

One of the highlights of the night is sure to be the return of the rampaging Super Sedans to Sungold Stadium, Premier Speedway, Warrnambool.

Once again, the current Australian Champion will be in the field with Tasmania’s Callum Harper returning to a circuit he has excelled at in the past. Joining Harper will be some of the biggest names in Super Sedan Racing with Darren Kane, the current Queensland Champion Matt Pascoe, the Victorian Champ Dave Gartner and the likes of Mick Nicola Snr, Lachlan Onley, Peter Nicola, Ash Bergmeier and Mick Nicola Jnr amongst the list of entries.

This will be a night of Speedway Racing not to be missed with a huge program of events scheduled.

All race fans are reminded that tickets for this event are available only on a walk-up basis, with a family of two adults and two children being admitted for just $30.00.

Single Adult admission will be $15.00.

More information is available at

Nominations (to be confirmed in all divisions):

360 Sprintcars:

V2 Domain Ramsay
VA2 Boyd Harris
V3 Jacob Dickson
V7 Paul Solomon
VA8 Shaun McClure
VA9 Jason Domaschenz
V16 Kane Newcombe
V18 Anthony Foster
V29 Michael Tancredi
VA29 Brett Milburn
VA33 Vernon Wiley
V34 Brenton Farrer
N36 Eddie Lumbar
V40 Ron Donaldson
V40 Rusty Hickman
S44 Daniel Evans
N46 Stacey Galliford
VA50 Jesse Nicholas
V60 Jordyn Charge
V64 David Aldersley
VA68 Jessica Moulden
V70 John Vogels
V74 Michael Cunningham
VA75 David Donegan
V77 Brayden Parr
V78 Chris Campbell
V83 Chris Solomon
V88 David Murcott
VA91 Daniel Scott
V93 Travis Millar

Modified Production:

A1 Cameron Waters
TAS1 Brad Herbert
N5 Robbie Faux
MDA6 Wade McCarthy
N7 Andrew Blackwell
RDL9 Leigh Bourke
AV11 Jeff Leahy
RDL11 Nick Cockerill
N13 Russell Bent
AV14 Matt Gerlach
B15 Zac Swanson
N16 Russell Felsovary
MDA19 David Smith
WA23 Clint Noakes
N25 Nick Hill
HO31 Michael Hayden
HA36 Brock Atkins
RDL45 Peter Walters
RDL46 Kye Walters
BGO56 Graham West
MDA61 Matt Nelson
MDA72 Martin Hawson
NG87 Aaron Bunton
GV94 Rachel Pratt

Super Sedans:

A1 Callum Harper
Q1 Matt Pascoe
V1 Dave Gartner
V2 Peter Nicola
Q3 Matt Williams
V3 Mick Nicola Snr
Q4 Leigh Williams
V5 Anthony Randall
SA5 Trevor Ware
V8 Jamie Collins
V16 Ash Bergmeier
V17 Brad Wicks
N17 Lachlan Onley
N21 Darren Anning
N23 Andrew White
V23 Mick Nicola Jnr
V24 Dave Mackenzie
Q26 Sean Black
V27 Anthony Nicola
Q36 Darren Kane
V41 Ben Faulkhead
NQ44 Trent Wilson
S52 Michael Brown
V56 Neil Witnish
V71 Lionel West
V72 Ian Page
SA93 Kym Jury
SA99 Steve Schwartz

End Release.