Veal Dethrones Murcott In Vic Title As Rankin Claims JW Cup-58028

Veal Dethrones Murcott In Vic Title As Rankin Claims JW Cup

Jamie Veal dethroned outgoing Victorian Sprintcar Champion David Murcott in an exciting non-stop 30-lap feature event at Sungold Stadium, Premier Speedway, Warrnambool tonight.

The nights racing as presented by Go Traffic produced some exciting heat racing which kept the enthusiastic audience on the edge of their seats despite the cold and blustery conditions.

In the Formula 500 divisions the 2019 Jack Willsher Cup went the way of Tim Rankin who is no stranger to the high banks of Sungold Stadium, with Rankin leading home current Aussie Champion Josh Buckingham and Jordan Rae in yet another excellent feature event.

The quick results for the entire program are as follows:

Time Trial Group One: V35 Jamie Veal 11.069, Q17 Luke Oldfield 11.122, V90 Corey McCullagh V70 John Vogels 11.307.

Time Trial Group Two: S63 Ryan Jones 11.244, V52 Darren Mollenoyux 11.348, T22 Jock Goodyer 11.353.

Time Trial Group Three: T62 Tate Frost 11.406, VA29 Terry Rankin 11.519, W17 James McFadden 11.610.

Time Trial Group Four: V88 David Murcott 11.588, T7 Tim Hutchins 11.749, V3 Corey McCullagh 11.786.

Heat One: 1st V35 Jamie Veal; 2nd Q17 Luke Oldfield; 3rd V19 Sam Wren.

Heat Two: 1st S63 Ryan Jones; 2nd V52 Darren Mollenoyux; 3rd V37 Grant Anderson.

Heat Three: 1st VA29 Terry Rankin; 2nd W17 James McFadden; 3rd V40 Rusty Hickman

Heat Four: 1st T7 Tim Hutchins; 2nd V3 Corey McCullagh, 3rd V88 David Murcott.

Heat Five: 1st V37 Grant Anderson; 2nd V35 Jamie Veal; 3rd V52 Darren Mollenoyux.

Heat Six: 1st VA51 Robert Nicholas; 2nd VA12 Mark Carlin; 3rd Q17 Luke Oldfield.

Heat Seven: 1st S4 Lisa Walker; 2nd V88 David Murcott; 3rd V40 Darren Hickman.

Heat Eight: 1st V42 Jye O’Keeffe; 2nd V98 Peter Doukas; 3rd T62 Tate Frost.

Top Eight Shoot-Out:
Bronze: 1. V3 Corey McCullagh 11.679; 2. T62 Tate Frost 11.728; 3. VA29 Terry Rankin 11.800; 4. V37 Grant Anderson 11.808.

Silver: 1. T62 Tate Frost 11.589; 2. Q17 Luke Oldfield 11.636; 3. V3 Corey McCullagh 11.672; 4. V52 Darren Molenoyux No Time.

Gold: 1. V88 David Murcott 11.512; 2. V35 Jamie Veal 11.513; 3. Q17 Luke Oldfield 11.679; 4. T62 Tate Frost 11.811.

Sprintcar C-Main (4 Transfer to B-Main): 1st V81 Robbie Paton; 2nd V44 Tim Van Ginneken; 3rd V32 Stephen Spark; 4th S37 Terry Kelly.

Sprintcar B-Main (6 Transfer to A-Main): 1st W17 James McFadden; 2nd VA51 Robert Nicholas; 3rd V70 John Vogels; 4th VA12 Mark Carlin; 5th V77 Brayden Parr; 6th V45 Mike Van Bremen.

Sprintcar A-Main (30 laps 6:55.135): 1st V35 Jamie Veal; 2nd V88 David Murcott; 3rd V52 Darren Mollenoyux; 4th V37 Grant Anderson; 5th V3 Corey McCullagh; 6th T7 Tim Hutchins; 7th V42 Jye O’Keeffe; 8th V40 Rusty Hickman; 9th Q17 Luke Oldfield; 10th VA29 Terry Rankin; 11th W17 James McFadden; 12th V98 Peter Doukas; 13th VA51 Robert Nicholas; 14th T62 Tate Frost; 15th S4 Lisa Walker; 16th V70 John Vogels; 17th VA12 Mark Carlin; 18th V77 Brayden Parr; 19th T22 Jock Goodyer; 20th V45 Mike Van Bremen.

(Start Order: 1. V88; 2. V35; 3. Q17; 4. T62; 5. V3; 6. V52; 7. VA29; 8. V37; 9. V42; 10. V40; 11. T7; 12. T22; 13. V98; 14. S4; 15. W17; 16. VA51; 17. V70; 18. VA12; 19. V77; 20. V45)

Lap Leaders: 1-V35 Jamie Veal; 2-9 V88 David Murcott; 10-30 V35 Jamie Veal.

Formula 500 Jack Willsher Cup:

Heat One: 1st V47 Tim Rankin; 2nd V25 Liam Williams; 3rd V48 Ryan O’Keefe.

Heat Two: 1st V27 Dylan Willsher; 2nd V9 Jordan Rae; 3rd A1 Josh Buckingham.

Heat Three: 1st V4 Jack Bell; 2nd V47 Tim Rankin; 3rd V3 Rob Rankin.

Heat Four: 1st A1 Josh Buckingham; 2nd V2 Angus Hollis; 3rd V9 Jordan Rae.

B-Main: 1st. V95 Dale Sinclair; 2nd. V23 Jason Loft; 3rd. V28 Riley Amato; 4th. V44 Matthew Balcombe; 5th. V29 Darcy Giblin; 6th. V71 Kurt Dunham; 7th. V32 Mathew Turner; 8th. V68 Ben Clements; 9th. V10 Ben Telindert; 10th. GLB7 Tim Randell.

A-Main:1. V47 Tim Rankin; 2. A1 Josh Buckingham; 3. V9 Jordan Rae; 4. V4 Jack Bell; 5. V27 Dylan Willsher; 6. V52 Shan Van Duynhoven; 7. V2 Angus Hollis; 8. V48 Ryan O’Keefe; 9. V95 Dale Sinclair; 10. V72 Declan Robinson; 11. V14 Jett Speed; 12. V15 Leigh Van Ginneken; 13. V8 Michael Van Ginneken; 14. V83 Adam Turner; 15. V44 Mathew Balcombe; 16. V23 Jason Loft; 17. V19 Brock Rae; 18. V29 Darcy Giblin; 19. V32 Mathew Turner; 20. V71 Kurt Dunham; 21. V28 Riley Amato; 22. V68 Ben Clements; 23. V3 Rob Rankin; 24. V25 Liam Williams.

The next meeting at Sungold Stadium, Premier Speedway, Warrnambool will be held on Saturday December 14, 2019 and will feature Sprintcars contesting the 5th Annual Max’s Race along with Late Models.

Major Sponsors