Shane Stewart In For Dickson As Nomination List Grows

On the back of the Dickson Motorsport announcement over the weekend that Shane Stewart will now pilot the immaculate V3 entry at the South West Conveyancing Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic, the entry list for the Classic continues to grow!

Stewart is a key signing for the Classic with a great record at Sungold Stadium, Premier Speedway, Warrnambool having stood upon the podium at the Classic in 2005, 2007 and 2009 before finally standing on the top step in 2010, having taken the Colin Bulmer V2 to Victory Lane.

With some quality seat time in both New Zealand and Western Australia to close out his 2019 season, that again saw Stewart contest the entire World of Outlaws schedule, Stewart will be another of the main attractions.

Stewart will be a welcome addition for car owner David Dickson who is excited to again lock in an American Star to race his equipment having previously hired Kevin Swindell for a Classic tilt, along with the likes of Ian Loudoun and Shaun Dobson to name but a few.

For Stewart’s visit the Dickson Motorsport Team will enjoy the support of South West Conveyancing, Brighton Volkswagen, Barwon Valley Steel, Road & River, Castrol, Demolition Man and Oval Express Magazine.

Another livewire racer set to be at the Classic in January is the hard charging Ben Atkinson who will be looking forward to renewing acquaintances with Sungold Stadium.

Atkinson will pilot his familiar 2D Triple X entry with support from Aeroflow Performance Products, Rocket Industries, Boosted and System Homes.

Morwell’s Dennis Jones is another regular at Sungold Stadium, Premier Speedway, Warrnambool, with the potential to go deep into the Classic weekend should the cards fall his way.

Jones will wheel the KRE powered Maxim around Sungold Stadium at the Classic with thanks to DJE CNC Machining, Airport Metals Australia, Gatts Panel Works, OMT and ISCAR.

Jones finished 14th in B-Main 2 in 2019, having transferred from the C-Main after a second-place run.

Another of the New South Welshman in the field is Wyong’s Alex Orr.

Orr contested the Classic in 2019 recording a C-Main finish, however he and his team will be looking to better that result come January 24-26.

The always immaculate Meander Village, Kangy Grove Estate, Marland Fire Technology, MMSR and Arfield Kitchens backed Kistler powered Maxim will be ready to roll as Orr looks to make an impression on the 48th running of the Grad Annual Sprintcar Classic.

Warrnambool’s very own Grant Stansfield knows all to well how tough the Classic can be, but it hasn’t deterred him from again setting the VA88 entry to take on Australia’s finest and some of America’s best.

With the support of a tight-knit team that will pool some resources to ensure that Stansfield can showcase his talents, the VA88 will also enjoy the support of P.A Bahl Cartage Contractor, Classique Homes, Tuff Lift Hoists, Lowe’s Automotive, Ponting’s Mitre 10, Get A Bus, Meehan Race Engines and the Tyre Factory, Warrnambool.

Stansfield result in 2019 was a 15th place run in B-Main 1.

Having endured a tough year, the entry of James Aranyosi is a welcome one.

The Aranyosi camp are gearing up for some amazing off-track promotion around Classic time and in-particular at the now traditional Fan Appreciation Day, which will be largely geared around the Donate Life theme.

Having contested the Classic in 2019 for an 11th place run in the first of two C-Mains, Aranyosi will be looking to make some serious inroads into that performance for the conglomerate of backers that will be adorned aboard the V56 Maxim when he signs in on race night.

With Kenny and Wendy McNamara again on board as a supporting partner of the South West Conveyancing Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic it is with some excitement that the entry of Ryan McNamara has been confirmed.

McNamara’s fledgling Sprintcar career has largely been centered around racing at Brisbane’s Archerfield Speedway, however come January he will broaden his horizons and make his Classic debut aboard the KRE powered Triple X.

With the support of Mum and Dad and the entire KRE Race Engines team along with Locked Down Apparel, Nulon Oils, Bosch Motorsport Australia and PWR Radiators, the Q88 of one of our sports exciting youngsters will be one to follow.

The 2020 48th edition of the South West Conveyancing Grand Annual Sprintcar

Classic will be supported by the following sponsors; Performance Racegear, KRE Race Engines, GJ Gardner Homes, The Lady Bay Resort and KFC.

Copies of the 2020 Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic entry form have been forwarded to the 2019 entrants while a PDF version is available for download from the Premier Speedway website

The entries so far 54:

2D Ben Atkinson
T2 Scott Bissett
V2 Domain Ramsay
W2 Kerry Madsen
V3 Shane Stewart
NS4 Ian Madsen
NQ5 Danny Reidy
Q5 Cody Maroske
Q7 Robbie Farr
V8 Bobby Daly
N10 Luke Stirton
W11 Jason Kendrick
S15 Brendan Quinn
S15 Aidan Hall
V17 Dennis Jones
W17 James McFadden
N20 Troy Little
S20 Glen Sutherland
VA21 Shaun Dobson
VA22 Leigh Mugavin
T22 Jock Goodyer
W25 Taylor Milling
W26 Cory Eliason
VA27 Scott Bogucki
V35 Jamie Veal
V37 Grant Anderson
V38 Jarrod Woolstencroft
V40 Rusty Hickman
N43 Alex Orr
V45 Mike Van Bremen
N47 Marcus Dumesny
N48 Jackson Delamont
V50 Darren Clarke
VA51 Robert Nicholas
Q54 Randy Morgan
V55 Brooke Tatnell
V56 James Aranyosi
N57 Matt Dumesny
V57 Troy Hose
Q59 Kevin Titman
V60 Jordyn Charge
W60 Lachlan McHugh
T62 Tate Frost
N65 Mitchell Gee
V70 John Vogels
USA71 Gio Scelzi
VA82 Mathew O'Shannassy
Q83 Steven Lines
Q88 Ryan McNamara
V88 David Murcott
VA88 Grant Stansfield
S96 Brendan Guerin
S97 Buddy Kofoid
V98 Peter Doukas

Please note – we are aware of various media and social media announcements regarding the possibility of drivers attending or not attending the Classic, in fairness to the drivers, car owners, their sponsors and the race fans, we refrain from announcing or confirming these details until such time as an official entry hits our desk. We appreciate your patience but also advise that we are confident of attracting a high class field for the 2020 South West Conveyancing Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic.

End Release.