McFadden Storms To WSS Round 3 Win - Quick Results

James McFadden claimed Round 3 of Queensland Speedway Spares World Series Sprintcars as presented by Chittick's Bakery tonight at Sungold Stadium, Premier Speedway, Warrnambool.

McFadden led home Kerry Madsen and Cory Eliason.

In the V8 Dirt Modified final it was Daryl Hickson who proved to be the man to beat.

The quick results for the program are as follows:


Time Trial Flight One:

1. S13 Brock Hallett 11.215; 2. T22 Jock Goodyer 11.298; 3. S15 Aidan Hall 11.315; 4. W2 Kerry Madsen 11.345; 5. W26 Cory Eliason 11.396; 6. Q83 Steven Lines 11.522; 7. S27 Daniel Pestka 11.548; 8. W25 Taylor Milling 11.583; 9. S14 Brendan Quinn 11.586; 10. V90 Corey McCullagh 11.743; 11. S3 Ben Morris 11.750; 12. V72 Jacob Smith 11.757 ; 13. S45 Jake Tranter 11.802; 14. NT21 Chace Karpenko 11.830; 15. V70 John Vogels 11.928; 16. V17 Dennis Jones 11.980; 17. S24 Ricky Maiolo 12.151; 18. NT17 Lenny Cole 12.210; 19 V98 Peter Doukas 12.324; 20. VA82 Matthew O’Shannassy 12.409; 21. V20 Brayden Cooley 12.451; 22. N89 Brayden Willmington 12.593; 24. V55 Brooke Tatnell No Time.

Time Trial Flight Two:

1. W17 James McFadden 11.480; 2. V42 Jye O’Keeffe 11.647; 3. V3 Darren Mollenoyux 11.739; 4. S97 Matt Egel 11.782; 5. V37 Grant Anderson 11.792; 6. V40 Rusty Hickman 11.796; 7. V25 Jack Lee 11.864; 8. V77 Brayden Parr 11.908; 9. V48 Adam King 11.908; 10. V88 David Murcott 11.980; 11. USA5W Lucas Wolfe 11.990; 12. W60 Lachlan McHugh 12.017; 13. Q54 Randy Morgan; 14. V2 Domain Ramsay 12.049; 15. W14 Jason Pryde 12.088; 16. V81 Robbie Paton 12.152; 17. S20 Glen Sutherland 12.158; 18. V60 Jordyn Charge 12.269; 19. T62 Tate Frost 12.304; 20. V45 Mike Van Bremen 12.319; 21. VA7 Tim Hutchins 12.327; 22. S4 Lisa Walker 12.496; 23 VA88 Grant Stansfield 12.514; 24, V50 Darren Clarke 12.675.

Overall Quick Time: S13 Brock Hallett 11.215.

Heat One: 1st V17 Dennis Jones; 2nd V72 Jacob Smith; 3rd W2 Kerry Madsen.

Heat Two: 1st NT21 Chace Karpenko; 2nd W26 Cory Eliason; 3rd V90 Corey McCullagh.

Heat Three: 1st Q54 Randy Morgan; 2nd V37 Grant Anderson; 3rd W17 James McFadden.

Heat Four: 1st USA5w Lucas Wolfe; 2nd V3 Darren Mollenoyux; 3rd V40 Rusty Hickman.

Heat Five: 1st S3 Ben Morris; 2nd S24 Ricky Maiolo; 3rd NT21 Chace Karpenko.

Heat Six: 1st S45 Jake Tranter; 2nd S15 Aidan Hall; 3rd W25 Taylor Milling.

Heat Seven: 1st W14 Jason Pryde; 2nd W17 James McFadden; 3rd W60 Lachlan McHugh.

Heat Eight: 1st V42 Jye O’Keeffe; 2nd V81 Robbie Paton; 3rd V48 Adam King.

Top Eight Shoot-Out:

Bronze: 1. S13 Brock Hallett 10.359; 2. V42 Jye O’Keeffe 10.401; 3. V37 Grant Anderson 10.590; 4. S97 Matt Egel 10.661.

Silver: 1. W2 Kerry Madsen 10.293; 2. S13 Brock Hallett 10.469; 3. V42 Jye O’Keeffe 10.495; 4. V3 Darren Mollenoyux 10.585.

Gold: 1. W17 James McFadden 10.257; 2. W26 Cory Eliason 10.354; 3. W2 Kerry Madsen 10.367; 4. S13 Brock Hallett 10.512.

Sprintcar C-Main (Top 3 Transfer to B-Main) 1. V55 Brooke Tatnell; 2. VA82 Matthew O’Shannassy; 3. VA88 Grant Stansfield; 4. V32 Stephen Spark; 5. V45 Mike Van Bremen; 6. V20 Brayden Cooley; 7. V50 Darren Clarke; 8. N89 Brayden Willmington; 9. NT17 Lenny Cole.

Sprintcar B-Main (Top 4 Transfer to A-Main): 1st NT21 Chace Karpenko; 2nd Q54 Randy Morgan; 3rd W60 Lachlan McHugh; 4th S27 Daniel Pestka; 5th V48 Adam King; 6th W14 Jason Pryde; 7th V77 Brayden Parr; 8th S14 Brendan Quinn; 9th V90 Corey McCullagh; 10th V81 Robbie Paton; 11th V55 Brooke Tatnell; 12th V70 John Vogels; 13th S24 Ricky Maiolo; 14th S4 Lisa Walker; 15th VA88 Grant Stansfield; 16th VA82 Matthew O’Shannassy; 17th V2 Domain Ramsay; 18th V17 Dennis Jones.

Sprintcar A-Main (35 laps No Time): 1st W17 James McFadden; 2nd W2 Kerry Madsen; 3rd W26 Cory Eliason; 4th S13 Brock Hallett; 5th V37 Grant Anderson; 6th S97 Matt Egel; 7th W60 Lachlan McHugh; 8th W25 Taylor Milling; 9th T22 Jock Goodyer; 10th V25 Jack Lee; 11th USA5w Lucas Wolfe; 12th Q54 Randy Morgan; 13th S45 Jake Tranter; 14th S3 Ben Morris; 15th NT21 Chace Karpenko (DNF); 16th V40 Rusty Hickman (DNF); 17th V3 Darren Mollenoyux (DNF); 18th S15 Aidan Hall (DNF); 19th S27 Daniel Pestka (DNF); 20th V42 Jye O’Keeffe (DNF).

(Start Order: 1. W17; 2. W26; 3. W2; 4. S13; 5. V42; 6. V3; 7. V37; 8. S97; 9. V40; 10. USA5w; 11. W25; 12. T22; 13. S15; 14. V25; 15. S3; 16.S45; 17. NT21; 18. Q54; 19. W60; 20. S27.

Lap Leaders: 1-35 W17 James McFadden.

V8 Dirt Modifieds Murray Aitken Cup:

Heat One: 1st V11 Brett Clarke; 2nd V92 Daryl Hickson; 3rd V59 Michael Ardley.

Heat Two: 1st V84 Todd Hobson; 2nd V92 Daryl Hickson; 3rd V93 Ben Hodge.

Heat Three: 1st V92 Daryl Hickson; 2nd V84 Todd Hobson; 3rd V59 Michael Ardley.

A-Main:1. V92 Daryl Hickson; 2. V84 Todd Hobson; 3. V59 Michael Ardley; 4. V4 Darren Tindal; 5. V99 Troy Scott; 6. V49 Brent Hough; 7. V0 Paul Markulin; 8. N4 Wayne Simpson; 9. V8 Stephen Hopkins; 10. V93 Ben Hodge.

The next meeting at Sungold Stadium, Premier Speedway, Warrnambool will be held on Wednesday January 1, 2020 and will feature Round 5 of QSS World Series Sprintcars and the Junior Sean Neville Pike Cup.

Gates will open at 3pm with Racing to get underway at 5pm.
Tickets are available on-line until midnight Tuesday and then at the gates from 3pm on Race Day.

Admission is Adults $32; Concession $27; Children 10-15 $10.00 with Children 9 and Under Free.