McFadden Claims Feature Win and Speedweek Crown - Quick Results

James McFadden put a full stop on Queensland Speedway Spares World Series Sprintcars Speedweek last night when he claimed his second feature race win of the week to ensure he claimed the Speedweek Championship.

The night was punctuated by a delay for a fence repair after Steven Lines endured a massive crash during qualifying that thankfully saw the tough South Aussie alight from the car uninjured.

The Junior Sedan Neville Pike Cup feature event went to Drew Flatman, who prevailed in a new 20-lap record time over Darcy Wilson and Jaxson Vella.

The quick results for the entire nights racing is as follows:


Time Trial Flight One:

1. V37 Grant Anderson 12.284; 2. USA5w Lucas Wolfe 12.336; 3. V42 Jye O’Keeffe 12.336; 4. V90 Corey McCullagh 12.374; 5. W17 James McFadden 12.439; 6. S27 Daniel Pestka 12.658; 7. V32 Stephen Spark 12.675; 8. VA22 Leigh Mugavin 12.694; 9. T62 Tate Frost 12.726; 10. V3 Darren Mollenoyux 12.731; 11. V68 Brett Milburn 12.746; 12. S13 Brock Hallett 12.778; 13. S24 Ricky Maiolo 12.810; 14. N89 Brayden Willmington 12.910; 15. W60 Lachlan McHugh 12.924; 16. VA51 Robert Nicholas 12.955; 17. V98 Peter Doukas 12.984; 18. VA12 Mark Carlin 13.003; 19 V45 Mike Van Bremen 13.246; 20. V50 Darren Clarke 13.262; 21. W14 Jason Pryde 13.274; 22. V49 Ricky Clarke 13.326; 23. V56 James Aranyosi 13.392; 24. VA7 Tim Hutchins 13.399.

Time Trial Flight Two:

1. W2 Kerry Madsen 12.017; 2. W26 Cory Eliason 12.029; 3. Q83 Steven Lines 12.435; 4. S45 Jake Tranter 12.805; 5. V77 Brayden Parr 12.840; 6. V60 Jordyn Charge 12.898; 7. T22 Jock Goodyer 12.905; 8. W25 Taylor Milling 12.984; 9. V88 David Murcott 13.034; 10. V55 Brooke Tatnell 13.095; 11. V70 John Vogels 13.098; 12. V25 Jack Lee 13.230; 13. S20 Glen Sutherland 13.286; 14. Q54 Randy Morgan 13.305; 15. S14 Brendan Quinn 13.308; 16. S15 Aidan Hall 13.328; 17. VA88 Grant Stansfield 13.346; 18. S4 Lisa Walker 13.561; 19. V40 Rusty Hickman 13.673; 20. V48 Adam King 13.700; 21. V81 Robbie Paton 13.795; 22. V72 Jacob Smith 13.937; 23. NT17 Lenny Cole 14.255.

Heat One: 1st W17 James McFadden; 2nd S24 Ricky Maiolo; 3rd V37 Grant Anderson.

Heat Two: 1st N89 Brayden Willmington; 2nd V3 Darren Mollenoyux; 3rd W60 Lachlan McHugh.

Heat Three: 1st V88 David Murcott; 2nd Q54 Randy Morgan; 3rd V55 Brooke Tatnell.

Heat Four: 1st V25 Jack Lee; 2nd S14 Brendan Quinn; 3rd W26 Cory Eliason.

Heat Five: 1st V98 Peter Doukas; 2nd V37 Grant Anderson; 3rd V32 Stephen Spark.

Heat Six: 1st W60 Lachlan McHugh; 2nd S13 Brock Hallett; 3rd V68 Brett Milburn.

Heat Seven: 1st T22 Jock Goodyer; 2nd W2 Kerry Madsen; 3rd S4 Lisa Walker.

Heat Eight: 1st V25 Jack Lee; 2nd V40 Rusty Hickman; 3rd W26 Cory Eliason.

Top Eight Shoot-Out:

Bronze: 1. T22 Jock Goodyer 11.305; 2. V88 David Murcott 11.424; 3. USA5w Lucas Wolfe 11.559; 4. V25 Jack Lee 11.593.

Silver: 1. W26 Cory Eliason 11.216; 2. W17 James McFadden 11.267; 3. T22 Jock Goodyer 11.318; 4. V88 David Murcott 11.430.

Gold: 1. W2 Kerry Madsen 11.024; 2. W17 James McFadden 11.085; 3. W26 Cory Eliason 11.150; 4. V37 Grant Anderson 11.495.

Sprintcar C-Main (Top 2 Transfer to B-Main) 1. V72 Jacob Smith; 2. VA12 Mark Carlin; 3. V45 Mike Van Bremen; 4. W14 Jason Pryde; 5. V81 Robbie Paton; 6. V56 James Aranyosi; 7. V50 Darren Clarke; 8. V49 Ricky Clarke; 9. NT17 Lenny Cole; 10. VA7 Tim Hutchins.

Sprintcar B-Main (Top 4 Transfer to A-Main): 1st W60 Lachlan McHugh; 2nd V70 John Vogels; 3rd S13 Brock Hallett; 4th S14 Brendan Quinn; 5th V98 Peter Doukas; 6th V72 Jacob Smith; 7th VA12 Mark Carlin; 8th V68 Brett Milburn; 9th V32 Stephen Spark; 10th VA88 Grant Stansfield; 11th S4 Lisa Walker; 12th VA22 Leigh Mugavin; 13th Q54 Randy Morgan; 14th T62 Tate Frost; 15th S24 Ricky Maiolo; 16th V40 Rusty Hickman.

Sprintcar A-Main (35 laps No Time): 1st W17 James McFadden; 2nd V37 Grant Anderson; 3rd W26 Cory Eliason; 4th V90 Corey McCullagh; 5th V25 Jack Lee; 6th V55 Brooke Tatnell; 7th W60 Lachlan McHugh; 8th V60 Jordyn Charge; 9th T22 Jock Goodyer; 10th V88 David Murcott; 11th USA5w Lucas Wolfe; 12th V3 Darren Mollenoyux; 13th V42 Jye O’Keeffe; 14th S45 Jake Tranter; 15th W25 Taylor Milling; 16th S14 Brendan Quinn (DNF); 17th V70 John Vogels (DNF); 18th W2 Kerry Madsen (DNF); 19th V77 Brayden Parr (DNF); 20th S13 Brock Hallett (DNF).

(Start Order: 1. W2; 2. W17; 3. W26; 4. V37; 5. T22; 6. V88; 7. USA5w; 8. V25; 9. V90; 10. V55; 11. V42; 12. V77; 13. V60; 14. W25; 15. V3; 16.S45; 17. W60; 18. V70; 19. S13; 20. S14.

Lap Leaders: 1-6 W2 Kerry Madsen 7-35 W17 James McFadden

Junior Sedan Neville Pike Cup:

Top Stars:

Heat One: 1st B5 Darcy Wilson; 2nd S37 Matt Michelson; 3rd AX49 Jayden Bryant.

Heat Two: 1st B5 Darcy Wilson; 2nd AV8 Drew Flatman; 3rd B4 Jaxson Vella.

Heat Three: 1st AV8 Drew Flatman; 2nd B4 Jaxson Vella; 3rd AX85 Rhys Meakins.

A-Main:1 (Time 5.55.326 New 20 Lap Record). AV8 Drew Flatman; 2. B5 Darcy Wilson; 3. B4 Jaxson Vella; 4. AX85 Rhys Meakins; 5. S37 Matt Michelson; 6. AX48 Linken Paterson; 7. AX49 Jayden Bryant; 8. AX19 Luke Cornfoot; 9. W7 Darcy Micallef; 10. L25 Jake Dooley; 11. P95 Tannar Barclay; 12. AX10 Bree Simpson; 13. W4 Ben Micallef.

New Stars:

Heat One: 1st AX17 Dylan Barrow; 2nd B66 Shaqkira Blake; 3rd AX62 James Oliver.

Heat Two: 1st AX47 River Paterson; 2nd AX17 Dylan Barrow; 3rd B33 Bailey Rumler.

A-Main: 1. AX17 Dylan Barrow; 2. AX47 River Paterson; 3. B33 Bailey Rumler; 4. AX62 James Oliver; 5. B66 Shaqkira Blake; 6. HA29 Rylan Pech; 7. AV83 Jacob Pitcher; 8. MDA32 Diesel Fallon; 9. B88 Levi Blake; 10. AX23 Tamika Simpson; 11.HA7 Jason Tinworth.

The next meeting at Sungold Stadium, Premier Speedway, Warrnambool will be held on Sunday January 5, 2019 and will feature the Speedcar Beasley Memorial.

Also on the program will be a huge field of Wingless Sprints for final round of their Summer Slam Series as well as Formula 500’s.
Gates will open at 4pm with Racing to get underway at 5pm.

Tickets are available on-line until midnight Saturday and then at the gates from 4pm on Race Day.

Admission is Adults $20; Concession $20; Children 10-15 $10.00 with Children 9 and Under Free.