2020 Classic Numbers Continue to Grow

The official entry list for the 2020 South West Conveyancing Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic continues to grow with 88 drivers and teams having now entered for the event to be held over three huge nights from January 24 to 26, 2020.

Having made the Classic final in 2018, and electing to bypass the event last season, exciting Queenslander Luke Oldfield will return to Sungold Stadium to contest the Classic once again.

Oldfield showed exceptional car speed and bravery to finish second behind James McFadden on the opening night of the 2019-20 season at Sungold Stadium before backing that effort up with another top ten performance at the Victorian Title a fortnight later, thus showing that he is one to be reckoned with during the Classic week.

At the Classic Oldfield will enjoy strong backing from Advanced Mobility, Revolution Racegear, Dryden Signs, Barnes Drilling, Menz Trading and Hire, United Waste Services and KRE Race Engines as he endeavors to again lock the Q17 KRE powered Cool into the show.

One of the surprise packets of the 2019 Classic was Terry Rankin who managed to transfer from the Sunday night B-Main to lock himself into the Classic finale for the very first time.

In 2020 Rankin will again be at the wheel of the Phil and Sharon Seymour, PJS Motorsport Triple X, which will also utilise some KRE Race Engines horsepower as they endeavor to repeat last year’s heroics.

The team will come fully prepared with the support of Arbon Equipment Pty Ltd, A Plus Powder Coating, Lumley Special Vehicles, HME Group, Proctor Accounting and Brew Tech.

The Tornado, Tim Hutchins is another to have spent much of his time campaigning at Sungold Stadium so far this season.

The regular runner with the Eureka Sprintcar Series has a best result at Sungold Stadium this season of sixth as recorded at the Victorian Title on November 16.

For the Classic Hutchins will be at the wheel of the familiar GBW Maintenance backed Cool with support from Zeehan and Warrnambool Locksmith’s as he looks to repeat his performance from 2018 when he too made the Classic finale.

South Aussie Craig Vanderstelt returns to the Classic for the first time since 2017, where he managed a C-Main run.

Having made a couple of visits to Premier Speedway this season, Vanderstelt will be supported by Zenith Custom Creations, Sprint Shack, Inglis race Engines and BK Titanium.

Both Ross Jarred and Ricky Clarke will make their first appearances at the South West Conveyancing Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic.

Jarred will be behind the wheel of the Prism Powder Coaters, V27 J&J while Clarke will wheel the Perrow’s paints, Mental Transport, Allstar Graphics and Feel Good Fitness V49 Triple X.

The 2020 South West Conveyancing Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic is supported by KFC, Performance Racegear, The Lady Bay Resort, GJ Gardner Homes and KRE Race Engines and will be held from Friday January 24, 2020 through to Sunday January 26, 2020.

Tickets for the Classic are currently available via with three and single night ticket options available.

On-line sales will cease at midnight on Thursday January 23, 2020 with nightly ticket sales available from the Warrnambool side gates from 9am on Friday January 24, 2020.

Copies of the 2020 Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic entry form have been forwarded to the 2019 entrants while a PDF version is available for download from the Premier Speedway website

End Release.