Posted by Michael
Posted on 26 Oct, 2023

Teams participating at the 2024 The Flying Horse Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic will be competing for a massive $40,000 to win ‘Classic’ Feature on Sunday January 21, 2024.

The rise in the winner’s payout solidifies the Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic as the largest paying Sprintcar event in the nation. The $40,000 prize sees an increase of $10,000 from the usual payout, prior to $50,000 awarded in 2023 to celebrate the 50th event anniversary.

While the winner takes home the $40,000 there is over $110,000 paid out across the twenty-four ‘Classic’ A-Main qualifiers.

More recently Premier Speedway has ensured the ‘Classic’ prize money pays well down the line. The latest financial injection raises the event which has been paying $30,000 to win for some time stated Club President Richard Parkinson.

It is with the support of The Flying Horse Bar & Brewery, Rafferty’s Tavern, Carlton United Breweries and our other fantastic event sponsors that enable the Premier Speedway Club to evolve the event and maintain the positioning of Australia’s largest Speedway event said Premier Speedway General Manager Michael Parry.

The 2024 The Flying Horse Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic will be held at Premier Speedway Warrnambool from January 19 – 21, 2024.

Tickets for the 2024 The Flying Horse Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic are available now from the Premier Speedway website www.premierspeedway.com.au

Premier Speedway would like to thank and acknowledge our premium event partners for the 2024 Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic: The Lady Bay Resort, VG Cabinets, The Standard, Fitzmedia Productions and GJ Gardner Homes.

The Premier Speedway Club is a member-based club originating in 1958, managing the Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic since the inaugural event in 1973.

Ends Release.