Posted by Michael
Posted on 13 Nov, 2023

Sprintcar racing returns to Premier Speedway this Saturday November 18 for round 2 of the Total Tools Warrnambool Sprintcar Track Championship and round 4 of the SRA Open Sprintcar Series.

The event has fantastic interstate representation with competitors from across five states of Australia. In fact, nearly half of the driver field reside outside Victoria.

The home state heroes will have fierce competition with the likes of Lockie McHugh driving the VA71 Domain Ramsay owned car and rising Tasmanian talent Tate Frost fresh off a victory last week at Geelong’s Avalon Raceway.

Current ‘Classic’ champion Brock Hallett returns to Sungold Stadium as he looks to accumulate points in his quest to defend his Total Tools Warrnambool Track Championship. Hallett is joined by former National champ Marcus Dumesny from New South Wales.

SRA Series points leader Bobby Daly is nominated along with current second place in points Daniel Pestka who took the series championship last season.

The sport is enjoying a host of exciting rising young talent who will be claiming their stake for a win this weekend. Jordyn Brazier who scored his best result at Premier Speedweek two weeks ago returns to the venue where his father Garry enjoyed great success.

Queenslanders Ryan Newton and Jye Corbet join Brazier with Corbet qualifying on the front row of the A-Feature on the November 4 season-opening event.

Formula 500’s complement the racing program contesting the prestigious Jack Willsher Cup. There are currently twenty-seven nominations which include the current national champion Dylan Beveridge from Tasmania. Beveridge won’t have all his own way with Dylan Willsher a former winner, no doubt eager to again have his name on the trophy in his ‘Pa’s’ honour. The Formula 500’s are sure to put on some great racing with the field having a healthy amount of rising talent joined by veteran racers including Tim Rankin, Justin Bowen and Dale Sinclair.

To view the full list of current nominations please click;

Public gates will open at 4.00pm with on-track action commencing from 5.00pm.

Tickets can be purchased at or can be purchased at the gate from 4.00 pm on race day.,