Posted by Michael
Posted on 2 Jan, 2024



Official Release: Premier Speedway

Monday, 1st January 2024


In a dazzling start to the new year, local hero Jamie Veal triumphed, claiming a $10,000 payday on a night that also celebrated Jock Goodyer as a consecutive Clay-Per-View Sprintcar Speedweek series champion at Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway.

The evening presented by Fresha included intense heat racing, highlighted by a spectacular three-wide battle between Veal, McFadden, and Peck, setting the stage for an exciting night of racing ahead.

From competitive heats to star-studded dashes, the grand finale of the Sprintcar Clay-Per-View Speedweek lived up to expectations, delivering 35 laps of intense action.

SRV Road Freight’s Lachlan McHugh’s initial dominance faltered with only 7 laps to go when his right rear tire succumbed, marking a heartbreaking conclusion for a team that had meticulously fine-tuned minor adjustments earlier in the evening.

Fans watched as James McFadden skillfully navigated from position 11 to secure a podium finish in third place, guiding the Hodges Motorsports D5 car. This performance holds added significance as valuable data is gathered for the Toyota motor program in Australia, courtesy of TRD.

Jock Goodyer persistently challenged for the lead through multiple restart attempts, securing the second spot. Clinching back-to-back wins in the Clay-Per- View Sprintcar Speedweek series with a second-place finish in the Daniel’s Trucking Australia #1 car.

Jamie Veal, piloting the SWI Earthworks entry, took command with 7 laps left, clinching his second feature win at his home track this season. The hard-fought victory unfolded in an epic battle, with Goodyer momentarily surging ahead 6 laps from the finish, creating a spectacular showdown that was worth the price of admission on a track that provided multiple racing lanes.

Veal not only takes home a $10,000 check but also extends his lead in the Warrnambool Total Tools Track championship, which also boasts a $10,000 prize for the winner.


FRESHA Feature Results | Sprintcars

1st V35 Jamie Veal

2nd A1 Jock Goodyer

3rd D5 James McFadden

4th V6 Cameron Waters

5th V37 Grant Anderson


In a late addition, Premier Speedway welcomed Wingless Sprints to the program, and we thank them for their support, along with apologies to the Street Stocks for their postponement.


Tyler O’Leary dominated the 20-lap feature, with Nick Ryan making a late surge using the bottom groove to secure second, and Thomas McDonald commendably finishing in third place.


FRESHA Feature Results | wingless

1st V65 Tyler O’Leary

2nd V7 Nicholas Ryan

3rd VX20 Thomas McDonald

4th A1 Todd Hobson

5th VX32 Chris Ansell


Premier Speedway expresses gratitude to presenting partner FRESHA.


The excitement continues tonight as the Mainline Dynolog Dynamometers All-Star Sprintcar Series returns to Warrnambool for Round 3 of the 2023/24 series after a decade-long hiatus. Formula 500’s join the 360 Sprintcars on the program contesting the Preston Rowe Patterson Speedweek series.

Ends Release.